Delectable Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My family pronounced this chicken "fabulous" and could you please make it again.... vs. this is "interesting" which is synonymous for it's just okay but please don't bother in the future. I did leave out the salt as the teriyaki sauce, Worcestershire, liquid smoke and soy sauce (use the low sodium variety) already had enough in it. Found this marinade to be a pleasant mix of sweet, salty and smoky which is difficult to achieve, but you, Wilemon, found the secret mix! Served this with Fried Broccoli and Onion Rice both from AR which complemented this marinade beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made as written. I normally don't care to much for teriyaki anything; but my wife wanted teriyaki chicken and I ran across this recipe. This is the best teriyaki chicken I've ever had. It was simple and has great flavor. It wasn't over powering or salty. It'll be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good. Only had time to marinade for an hour and a half. Used boneless skinless chicken breasts, pounded thin ( breasts wee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Outstanding! I didn't have the smoke flavor and I used garlic powder, salt, and pepper, otherwise everything was as the recipe stated. I used it in a crock pot with a turkey tenderloin on low while I was at work, and the taste was out of this world. Not too salty, just very well-balanced and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good. Easily modified if you don't like one of the ingredients, but not sure why you wouldn't. Would not be the same recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Fantastic! I took this for our campout adventure (first time with two kids) and it was delish. I made it in the morning and marinated the chicken in the ice box for our first nights dinner. I didn't have molasses so this was the only exception that I made. I will definitely try it next time with the molasses though I can't imagine it being any better. It was also yummy to snack on two days later while unpacking the car. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I didn't have teriyaki sauce so substituted sirachi sauce in its place(we like spicy). My 8yr old daughter was fighting my husband for the last piece of chicken!!! Delicious- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I am not a fan of store bought teriyaki sauce or liquid smoke. I substituted maple syrup and balsamic vinegar and got the most tender, moist chicken thighs. I used the rest of the ingredients though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The title does not do this recipe justice. So delicious! I make it as it says except I use boneless, skinless breasts instead. I also prefer to cook it in my charcoal grill using the lump hardwood charcoal rather than regular charcoal. It just adds to that sweet and smoky flavor. This melts in your mouth and will keep everyone coming back for more. My friends beg me to make this for them all the time!! Oh, I must add, the longer you let the chicken marinade, the better. I let it marinade for 24 hours if possible. For camping trips I prepare it and put it in a gallon zipper bag in marinade so that its ready to grill at any time while were camping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
The marinade was delicious. Unfortunately, we were rained out and had to bake instead of grill, but it still turned out wonderfully! I marinated for 2 days, and can't recommend it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States