Delectable Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Excellent and flavorful! I didn't have enough time to marinate any longer than 1.5 hrs but it was still very flavorful. I did reserve some marinade and thickened it to use as a sauce. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Simply Brilliant! Thank you for sharing the efforts you have worked to achieve. Easy to see you are a chef at heart. When the aroma wafts from the grill, heads turn. This has been a game changer when I BBQ at the pool for friends. I started adding 1 teaspoon of dried lemon peel and 1 tablespoon of rice wine vinegar for zing and and an acid. Your recipe is perfect, my 2 add one were merely to suit my tastes. Thank you for taking the fear out of using Liquid Smoke. Please keep cooking and sharing, I wish I was one of your guinea pigs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Wife and friends loved this recipe. I subbed black pepper for garlic pepper and smoked paprika rather than regular. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Ed 57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My husband loves this recipe and well, it is super easy to throw together so in my book it is a winner. Great for when I'm really not in the mood to cook. Mix up some marinade in 5 minutes....refrigerate and let time do the work. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I really like this marinade. Haven't tried it on the grill, but baked in oven and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
It was OK. Because of the oil and the chicken thighs being a little fatty it is really hard to keep them from burning from flame ups. I shut off the gas on one side of the grill and that helped a lot. I would try again but would bake them instead of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This recipe is outstanding. I forgot to add the liquid smoke and we still loved this chicken. I agree with one of the reviewers who said 12 minutes per side was too long. We grilled ours about 6-7 minutes per side and they were perfect. Served this along with vegetables marinated in balsamic vinegar and then grilled. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENVG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is RIDICULOUSLY delicious!! Follwed the recipe pretty closely, didn't feel like lighting the grill so we broiled the boneless chicken breasts for 7 mins on each side and HOT !! We left the chicken in the marinade over night too, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My family pronounced this chicken "fabulous" and could you please make it again.... vs. this is "interesting" which is synonymous for it's just okay but please don't bother in the future. I did leave out the salt as the teriyaki sauce, Worcestershire, liquid smoke and soy sauce (use the low sodium variety) already had enough in it. Found this marinade to be a pleasant mix of sweet, salty and smoky which is difficult to achieve, but you, Wilemon, found the secret mix! Served this with Fried Broccoli and Onion Rice both from AR which complemented this marinade beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made as written. I normally don't care to much for teriyaki anything; but my wife wanted teriyaki chicken and I ran across this recipe. This is the best teriyaki chicken I've ever had. It was simple and has great flavor. It wasn't over powering or salty. It'll be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States