Delectable Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
These were the best grilled thighs I have ever had. The marinade was perfect. The only thing I did differently was that I grilled them inside on my George Foreman grill. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ashford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Smokey, sweet, and sticky. I only wish I had reserved a few tablespoons to drizzle on after cooking to really enhance the level of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Tried this recipe and manipulated it just a bit. Totally awesome!!! I used it for a Beef Tritip marinade and barbecued it. Oh Yum... I'm definitely going to use it again but on chicken this time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lari Russ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Very good. Not as easy and good as my favorite though. I prefer a marinate with no sweeteners. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Very pleased with this marinade! Like the creator, I've been on a quest for a great marinade for chicken for some time on this site and while I've found many good ones, this one was amazing. I did not consciously make any changes to this recipe, but I didn't have garlic salt, so I doubled up on the garlic. The use of molasses is a great idea, as I think it keeps the marinade stuck on the chicken which is always a problem with runny marinades. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
So good! Whole family loved it. Very, very flavorful. I marinated boneless, skinless chicken thighs for about 8 hours then my husband threw them on the grill for 10 min per side. Don't get mad but I did not have the liquid smoke or molasses. It was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I followed the recipe pretty closely but I left out liquid smoke, because if allergies. I also thought I had thawed out chicken thighs and I had actually thawed out chicken breast. Because it is so hot here I baked in the oven I made extra so I used it to bake with the chicken in the oven. I let it marinate all day. This came out prefect! They were moist, flavorful and my husband couldn't eat enough of them. I will use this recipe again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
We loved this recipe! I followed it exactly and it was delicious. I actually ended up marinating it over night and it couldn't have been any better. This will certainly be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made this for the forth of July and it went over great.I added extra homemade teriyaki that I had left over,because it was there,but changed nothing else.Making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WoodbineCottage
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This is my new go to marinade for everything! I was leary about so many of the ingredients being high in sodium, so instead of the garlic salt and garlic pepper, I just use garlic and pepper without additional salt, however, I do believe that sodium is part of what makes the chicken so tender. A word to the wise, everyone is concerns with cooking meats thoroughly to avoid bacteria. I would just as strongly caution to avoid overcooking because that toughens meat especially on the grill. I cook in very large quantities, so I have doubled, tripled, and quadrupled the recipe depending on my use for it. at this point I have used this marinade on chicken, on pork ribs with a little cayenne for more kick, and on both broccoli and grilled peaches. It suits everything! PS - don't discard the marinade after removing your meat, too much goodness and flavor to throw away. Please in a saucepan and bring to a simmer to ensure cooking out bacteria, thicken with a small amount of cornstarch if you like, and use it to enhance the rest of your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States