Delectable Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Added some rice wine/apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Never disappoints! Easy to prepare ahead of time and let marinate for a day before grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Followed the recipe, it was amazing!!!!! Marinated for about four hours maybe a little more and my husband grilled them. They were so tender and juicy! We will be adding this to our favorite recipes for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
N
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Delectable Marinated Chicken Haiku: "Yes, delectable! I used chicken breasts, not thighs. Just a bit salty." Even using low sodium soy sauce, this marinade ended up being a bit on the salty side. I didn't change anything about the recipe other than using veg oil, not canola, chicken breast not thighs, and marinating for more like 6 hrs. Nice, crusty dark chicken w/ a moist interior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This is a fabulous recipe. I loved that all of the ingredients are things I already have. I used about 10 thighs and marinaded them overnight and half of the day. We grilled the chicken until it was 135 degrees and it was perfect! So moist and super flavorful. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Excellent and flavorful! I didn't have enough time to marinate any longer than 1.5 hrs but it was still very flavorful. I did reserve some marinade and thickened it to use as a sauce. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Simply Brilliant! Thank you for sharing the efforts you have worked to achieve. Easy to see you are a chef at heart. When the aroma wafts from the grill, heads turn. This has been a game changer when I BBQ at the pool for friends. I started adding 1 teaspoon of dried lemon peel and 1 tablespoon of rice wine vinegar for zing and and an acid. Your recipe is perfect, my 2 add one were merely to suit my tastes. Thank you for taking the fear out of using Liquid Smoke. Please keep cooking and sharing, I wish I was one of your guinea pigs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Wife and friends loved this recipe. I subbed black pepper for garlic pepper and smoked paprika rather than regular. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Ed 57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My husband loves this recipe and well, it is super easy to throw together so in my book it is a winner. Great for when I'm really not in the mood to cook. Mix up some marinade in 5 minutes....refrigerate and let time do the work. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States