Delectable Carrot Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Very good! They were light, had a good flavor and I added 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese. My family and company loved them. I served them with Ken's Honey Mustard Salad Dressing and also some blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
My family loves carrots, but we always get tired of raw, or steamed. That was the only way I knew how to prepare them. When I found this recipe I was so excited. I had everything on hand and I made them immediately. The family ate them up and they ask for them all the time. I have to at least make them once a week. I think my son would eat them everyday if I would make them. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
These were perfect! I prepared them according to the directions with the exception that I didn't fry them quite as long as stated. They seemed to be cooked in half the time. I might have gotten a rather strong shallot because the amount called for in the recipe seemed a little strong. They were very easy to prepare and tasted wonderful paired with a salad and some broiled fish. Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These are soooo good. I didn't have shallots so I added a touch of garlic powder and some finely chopped sweet onion. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
These were actually pretty good. Different then your normal carrot recipe. I cheated and did not make my own bearnaise sauce, I bought one of those packages which turned out really good. The sauce really adds a lot to the flavor of the fritters. I did not want to pull out my big fryer so I just made is a medium size sauce pan. It uses less oil and I could still fit about 3 at a time. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
They were just ok. Nothing to tell anyone about. Not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Followed the recipe, and they were way too salty and flour-y (did not even taste like carrots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wow! We loved these. I was in a hurry & didn't even rest the batter-they still turned out delicious. The spices are really important or they will be bland. I didn't have hollandaise so we used Ranch dressing. My picky non-veggie eater ate several. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Schockingly delicious! I used some of the variations below (garlic and onion powder in place of shallots, added some parmesan). My husband wants me to make these once a week now! I had leftover chicken gravy which worked great instead of bernaise. I also made a quick Buffalo Blue Cheese dip which was equally tasty. I was surprised by how thick the batter was, but it worked out perfectly. A wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Very nice, could possibly be improved with a little coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States