Delectable Carrot Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Very nice, could possibly be improved with a little coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
These were perfect! I prepared them according to the directions with the exception that I didn't fry them quite as long as stated. They seemed to be cooked in half the time. I might have gotten a rather strong shallot because the amount called for in the recipe seemed a little strong. They were very easy to prepare and tasted wonderful paired with a salad and some broiled fish. Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
My family loves carrots, but we always get tired of raw, or steamed. That was the only way I knew how to prepare them. When I found this recipe I was so excited. I had everything on hand and I made them immediately. The family ate them up and they ask for them all the time. I have to at least make them once a week. I think my son would eat them everyday if I would make them. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Very good! They were light, had a good flavor and I added 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese. My family and company loved them. I served them with Ken's Honey Mustard Salad Dressing and also some blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Even my husband will eat carrots this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These are soooo good. I didn't have shallots so I added a touch of garlic powder and some finely chopped sweet onion. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These turned out very, very good. I added garlic and took the salt out. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maroa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hudson, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
These were actually pretty good. Different then your normal carrot recipe. I cheated and did not make my own bearnaise sauce, I bought one of those packages which turned out really good. The sauce really adds a lot to the flavor of the fritters. I did not want to pull out my big fryer so I just made is a medium size sauce pan. It uses less oil and I could still fit about 3 at a time. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Schockingly delicious! I used some of the variations below (garlic and onion powder in place of shallots, added some parmesan). My husband wants me to make these once a week now! I had leftover chicken gravy which worked great instead of bernaise. I also made a quick Buffalo Blue Cheese dip which was equally tasty. I was surprised by how thick the batter was, but it worked out perfectly. A wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These were awesome! I have to admit I was a little skeptical about Carrot Fritters but after months and months of debating I made them and they are fantastic! My oldest son almost ate half the batch. He loved them. Thank you so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States