Delectable Carrot Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
They were just ok. Nothing to tell anyone about. Not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Followed the recipe, and they were way too salty and flour-y (did not even taste like carrots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wow! We loved these. I was in a hurry & didn't even rest the batter-they still turned out delicious. The spices are really important or they will be bland. I didn't have hollandaise so we used Ranch dressing. My picky non-veggie eater ate several. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These were awesome! I have to admit I was a little skeptical about Carrot Fritters but after months and months of debating I made them and they are fantastic! My oldest son almost ate half the batch. He loved them. Thank you so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Schockingly delicious! I used some of the variations below (garlic and onion powder in place of shallots, added some parmesan). My husband wants me to make these once a week now! I had leftover chicken gravy which worked great instead of bernaise. I also made a quick Buffalo Blue Cheese dip which was equally tasty. I was surprised by how thick the batter was, but it worked out perfectly. A wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
These were actually pretty good. Different then your normal carrot recipe. I cheated and did not make my own bearnaise sauce, I bought one of those packages which turned out really good. The sauce really adds a lot to the flavor of the fritters. I did not want to pull out my big fryer so I just made is a medium size sauce pan. It uses less oil and I could still fit about 3 at a time. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These turned out very, very good. I added garlic and took the salt out. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maroa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hudson, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These are soooo good. I didn't have shallots so I added a touch of garlic powder and some finely chopped sweet onion. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Even my husband will eat carrots this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Very good! They were light, had a good flavor and I added 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese. My family and company loved them. I served them with Ken's Honey Mustard Salad Dressing and also some blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States