Deidra's Hot Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
there are 4 recipes I make on hot and spicy wings alot of it depends on who's coming... But love this one it's at the top of our list when I have 20 or more people coming I do all 4 recipes plus a a sweet and saucy for the kids along with barbaque.. thank you for sharing this one will get passed around with friends and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is a very easy and hot recipe. Hot is on the tongue of the tastee! But anyone who thinks this is not hot needs either to have his/her tongue examined for defective taste buds or check out the spice cabinets. Cajun seasoning is very hot unless it has been sitting in the cabinet for a year or more or in a cabinet by the stove. Heat and age will decrease potency. Also knowing your hot sauces helps. I can't imagine making a new recipe without tasting the sauce or seasoning to make sure it is as hot or whatever that I want it. So don't diss a recipe until you do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I coated them in 1 part flour and 1 part bread crumbs as someone else suggested and we loved them! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
YUM. Easy, falling off the bone and delicious! Great with Coleslaw with Remoulade Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I loved that a bowl is not needed and very easy to put together. I was expecting for the wings to be spicy but I did not find it spicy at all. I had a 6 ounce Louisiana hot sauce but still did not cover the wings so I basted them every hour while they were marinating and also basted once throughout baking before turning them. Like suggested - after turning the wings I raised the temp to 475 degrees F and baked for additional 15 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I cook for a living...This recipe is easy breezy.Anyone can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay-Eff D

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Pretty good recipe but I would like to offer up my baked wing version. Start with 30 wing pieces in a Ziplock bag, add enough hot sauce to coat the wings ( I use Frank's Xtra Hot sauce)and refrigerate for 2 hours. Using Shake n Bake Cajun, remove wings from bag, shake off extra sauce and toss in crumbs 10 at a time using the second envelope of Shake n Bake until they're all done. Place on a foil lined pan and bake @ 400F for 40 minutes. Wow! Hot and crispy wings when it's too cold to take the fryer outside. Of course you can adjust the heat with your choice of hot sauce. Add some veggies and dip and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOEANDSUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I have made these for the last two years at our Christmas party and there is never a single one left. I love that I can just make these ahead and throw them in the crockpot until guests arrive. The only bad thing is that my husband tries to steal them all before the party. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I would have to say that I have never had baked hotwings before and liked the idea of less calories and fat (since that is why we do not have hotwings more often!) BUT, these were pale, in flavor and consistency, almost like they were boiled or something. I liked the marinadine idea so when I tried to make them the second time I put them in a bag with cajun seasoning and garlic spices, and let them sit there sealed over night. I baked them at the higher temp like other reviews said, to get the crisp finish. Then I shook half in hot sauce and the other half in a hot sauce/BBQ mixture and served with bleu cheese. THAT was yummy! And not fried! My son and husband who always want wings are so happy that they can have them now! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liltledebi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was so easy and tasty! I used almost a full 12 oz bottle of hot sauce to marinate and to add extra right before serving so they were very saucy. Also, they were so hot they made my lips burn. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States