Dee's Special Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I love this recipe. It was really easy and very unique. One of my kids was not sure he liked it but the other two loved it! I served it with mashed potatoes and corn. I had leftover chicken and potatoes, so I cut up the chicken and put it in a casserole dish with a can of mushroom soup, layered green beans (drained, canned) over the chicken and topped it with mashed potatoes then froze it for a future meal. The casserole w/ the leftover chicken was wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
This is a suprisingly delicious recipe! Mmmm-mmm, MELT in your mouth GOOD! Thanks, Stacie, TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
Very good! I added even more garlic cloves (may be too much for some people) and some lemon juice. Thanks Dee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
Very tender and juicy. i served it with mashed potatoes , yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Very tender and juicy. Added onions to it! Hubby and I both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I made this recipe today in my crock pot and mmm, it was delicious! The chicken turned out juicy, tender, and flavorful. FYI, I didn't broil the chicken first though, so don't feel like you have to take that additional step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Excellent recipe! I also added some chopped leeks and a can of peeled chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I had a large pack of chicken breasts. I am not a big fan of white meat so I wanted it juicy! I used this recipe and it was perfect. If you don't like beer I don't think you would like this. We also only included the beer and garlic (actually used Tastefully Simple's Garlic Garlic). It was awesome. I did not pre cook the chicken. I just threw it all in the slow cooker. YUM. If you like beer and garlic you MUST try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This recipe is so easy. Not only did my family LOVE it, but boy did my house smell tasty all day. We can hardly wait till it's done.. I have at times added less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I used 3 tsp of garlic salt instead of 6 garlic cloves. I believe this will be a great recipe that I use more often. I am like others who have tried this one...don't broil the chicken...it dries it out too much. The flavor is like none other that I've tried...my husband loves beer and I hate it, but I loved the taste of the chicken. VERY EASY TO PREPARE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States