Dee's Sexy, Spicy, Shrimp, Sausage, and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was delicious! I had to cheat a we bit and sub some ingredients but it was a hit none the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
A little bit more work than I usually do but it is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
All dinner participants concur -- Excellent! We did use the wine, and it added a bit of flair to the meal. The prep time is the killer--next time, we will prep the night before so we just have to cook it. We served it over noodles, as said. The sauce was ideal, extremely flavorful and lightly coating the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was DELISH!! I made it for Valentines Day dinner and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Simple too!! The leftovers were really good too the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Booked a cozy suite with a kitchenette for Valentine's Day..just so I could make this dish. It was SO worth it! My hubby LOVED it! Actually we both did. We made it together and ate it together. A truly romantic night. This dish was delectable. Thank you Dee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEEVA1
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
The recipe was edited by Allrecipes for clarity. We prepare the shrimp and sausage mixtures separately to build the flavor profiles, but because there is very little red sauce (it reduces considerably) The shrimp and sausages are served together over the pasta. A nice compromise for carnivores, pescatarians or epicurians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEVA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Best dish we have ever! Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Heaven on a plate! A special meal for any occassion, but it is a bit spicy, yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCouple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this exactly as it is. Loved it and so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States