Dee's Roast Pork for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Made it in the crock pot. Turned out really good but next time I will definitely double the sauce as others have suggested. Made a great salad with fat free sour cream, salsa and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Ok I love this recipe!! Will be making again. Many different things can be done with this. sandwich, taco, taco salad etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is probably the best recipe I've found on this website!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! I actually cooked it in the crockpot for half the day and it was so flavorful and tender! It really helped with the Mexican food cravings I was having! I made it with flour tortillas, sour cream, cheese and homemade salsa! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe is great. i made this for a group of eight including myself, All said they were the best tacos they have ever had. i served them street taco style with diced onion, cilantro and squeezed lime on lightly fried corn tortillas. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Mine didn't turn out tender. Don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
The best tacos I have ever had!! And super easy...I didn't have the chilies but it worked anyways. I will never eat tacos any other way again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The first time I made this I didn't have any green chilies on hand so I thought I'd use the juice of 1 orange instead. The result was so delicious that we were really looking forward to the actual recipe. I just finished cooking it and it's rather disappointing compared. I'll keep making it with the orange juice instead! Also, I have to roast it about 1 hour longer and I add the juices from the pan to the shredded pork for added flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Oh. My. God. I've been looking for a recipe for pork roast for tacos, a la Carnitas, and this one worked great. I went with a nearly five pound pork shoulder roast that was on sale. Of course, I fiddled with the recipe like everybody else... I started by browning the roast in a Dutch oven, then I added 8-9 cloves of garlic, and covered the whole thing with a pile of chili powder, oregano, sage, chili flakes, pepper, salt, cumin, and a can salsa fresca and jalapenos. Stuck it in the oven for four hours, then shredded it a little and added a pile of chopped onion and more garlic cloves, along with some assorted hot sauce and a good splash of cider vinegar. Back into the oven for another hour or two. A couple of limes squeezed into it at the end and - Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I didn't follow the recipe because I had some pork that had already been cooked in the slow cooker for pulled pork sandwiches. I put all the ingredients for this recipe in a skillet and heated the meat through. This made some great tacos!!! I uesd soft flour tortillas for my tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is probably even better cooked as directed, but I like using my crockpot whenever I can and that is how I cooked this pork. Turned out great...we really liked the flavor and it did make terrific tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States