Dee's Roast Pork for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
So, so very good I can't even tell you how wonderful these were. I had to forward on this recipe to other people at the party. I did add a can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce to the mix before slathering on the pork. Gave it more dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe is really easy and made some really killer burritos. Wife really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
the best and easiest to make taco recipe hands down. I make it regularly and everyone loves it; including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was delicious and super-easy! I didn't have taco seasoning so I substituted some cumin, garlic powder and onion powder. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great with a few minor changes that make it a little more flavorful and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelykitchenlady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Easy, cheap and delicious! I made this for a Mexican and a guy from El Salvador. They both told me I should open up a taco shop. Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was really tasty! I took the advice of another and I used a can of beer and then I just slapped that puppy in the crockpot. 6 hours later it was falling of the bone and it made fantastic tacos. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Super tasty. Used my crockpot and came out perfect. This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
my husband made this on the crockpot... he cooked it on low for several hours and then turned down to keep warm for the rest of the day. We had it on soft taco shells with lettuce, avocado and pico de gallo, I took the rest for lunch the next day and put it on a salad... It was OUTFREAKINSTANDING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Pretty good.... I still prefer Diyeana's pork chile rojo better, but it was nice to try something different this time. Both Diyeana and Dee's recipes are similar. It's the cooking method (oven vs. slow cooker) that's the main difference - and I'm a sucker for a good 'ol crockpot. :) My hubby picked up a 4.5 lb. shoulder roast (the smallest cut available), but I did not increase any of the spice rub ingredients. I found that it took closer to 4 hours for my roast to cook thru (at the 3.5 hour mark it was a bit too tough to shred). NOTE: Instead of wrapping in aluminum foil, I placed my roast in my Le Crueuset Dutch oven. It cooked up beautifully! Served with soft corn tortillas, shredded red cabbage, pico de gallo, my hubs' homemade guac and Spanish rice on the side, this was a decent, no fuss meal. Thanks for sharing, RMARMOLEJO! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States