Dee's Roast Pork for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Put it all in a crockpot, and added a can of pablano peppers I bought at the Dollar Store. Best flavored Mexican Pork ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I have this cooking in my crock pot as I write this. I make this at least once a month. I follow the recipe as is and it is the best recipe on here. Let it cook all night and its ready to be kept on the warm setting by the morning. Thank you so much for a recipe I use so often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
this is soooo good and incredibly easy- will be using this recipe over and over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsnodl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Made a huge crock-pot full for my birthday party. Turned out great, however, when using a pork butt, you'll need to pick out the really fatty parts. Once that was done - it was ALL GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Definitely worth making!!! Used Hot Mexican Chili Powder as it has such a unique flavor and subbed cumin for the oregano as I was out of it! Wonderful flavor, though I didn't find it to be as spicy as many reviewers have noted. Next time I'll add additional cumin, garlic and jalapenos for a bit more flavor. Wonderful - give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Used a 2lb pork roast, used a home made packet of taco seasoning, 1/8 cup of chili powder, garlic as called for and 1/2 tsp of salt. No chilis. In the crockpot, 4 hours on high. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was just fabulous. My son and grandson just kept eating and eating. I used a jar of El Pinto green chilies. And I made Buffy's beans to go with. And pico de gallo and guacamole. Excellent recipe. Made in Crock pot. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is an outstanding recipe....so delicious with mouth-watering flavor. I followed the recipe exactly only adding 1/2 tsp of Penzeys Arizona Dreaming to the spices for the rub. I also followed a couple of other reviewers' tips by placing slices of fresh jalapeno pepper on top of the roast. I wrapped the roast in foil, placed in my slow cooker and cooked it all night. DELICIOUS! The roast fell apart and was very moist and tasty. I served with toppings of chopped tomatoes, chopped red onion, jarred verde salsa and chopped cilantro but it was delicious all by itself. Thanks for sharing - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Delicious and easy. I wrapped it in foil and put it in the crockpot overnight. Served on tortillas with red onion and cilantro... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
The first time I made this, I made a mistake and added 2 - 7 ounce cans of green chilies and it was amazing!!!! Once I figured out my mistake, I made it as written, and it was still good, but not as good as my oops. Even the kids rave for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States