Dee's Roast Pork for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
It was good but didn't have a Wow! Factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So good!....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
For those who put this in the crock pot, you haven't added any water? Or liquid? Just let it sit dry in the crockpot while cooking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Calcote

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
A family staple....I put the pork in the crock pot and let is cook on low for 6 hours and it pulls apart easily. We add a little cayenne pepper to make it a little spicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe but based on others' comments, I modified it a bit. I doubled all the spices and canned chilies except for the chili powder. I suggest draining the excess liquid prior to pulling apart with a fork to make it less greasy. Was a great success in a slow cooker. Served on top of hot tortillas with avocado slices, chopped tomatoes, and whole leaves of romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The chili powder overpowers all the other ingredients making it a pretty boring, single flavor meat. As a taco filling it is just ok once you add all the other toppings, but it is definitely not anything special. Straight up taco spices (without all the extra chili powder) would probably be better. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Crockpot on high 5 hours, on low 8-10 hoursAmazing everyone loves them... I get the mini corn tortillas and spray the skillet with PAM Olive Oil Spray! One minute each side on medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
We made this in the crockpot (so super easy) and it was DELICIOUS! I doubled ALL the ingredients, except for the chili powder--we put 1.5 times the amount called for and then added 1.5 T of cumin. Very flavorful without being unbearably spicy (I do like some spice!). Shredded and then wrapped in a warm flour tortilla with all the toppings. . . so good--you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is absolutely the best pork shoulder recipe that I have ever tried. I took my 5 pound pork shoulder, followed the directions for the dry rub, and then placed it in my slowcooker for for about 5 1/2 hours on high. I checked my temp and then let it rest on the keep warm setting and it was the most tender, well seasoned pulled pork that i have made. I did not use any braising liquid or anything, just let the heat and the park do its magic. We used our pork of tacos for five hungry people, have had left over the next night for two and we still have a lot of meat left. I highly recommend trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States