Dee's Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This was very good. Easy to make and I didn't have to buy any extra ingredients. It makes enough for our family, which is nice. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I am not a big fan of Spanish Rice but I have to change my opinion now. This rice dish is easy to make and really tastes good. A wonderful addition to a Mexican meal. You could add beans or meat and make a great main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I have used MANY recipes from this site, but have to comment on this one. This is awesome for the left-over rice I have on hand. The spices are perfect and I also use canned diced tomatoes if fresh are not available. One special touch is to use Basmati (Indian) rice as it is fluffy and leaves a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Outstanding rice dish -- served with Cinnamon Lime Chicken Fajitas and everyone just loved the dinner -- this will be "added to the regular rotation" as soon as I get organized enough to have one ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This was was great. I made the recipe without the coriander seed....I didn't have any. I used some fresh cilantro at the end. Instead of using the fresh tomatoes and the ketchup, I used a can of Ro-Tel tomatoes. It worked nicely. Surely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYPHAT55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I love how everyone changes it up some and it works, you never get bored with it. I've had this recipe for about a year and make it often with what ingredients I happen to have. Today I used Poblano peppers and salsa. It's the browned spices that makes this dish great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHITIMACHA54
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
cann't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
We made this to eat with some store bought tamales and some cilantro salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Only suggestion would be to add salt and pepper at the end, not spicy enough, even with two pinches of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
The rice needed more spice. It was a little bland. I did add a cup of black beans. This was a nice touch. Overall it was an OK recipe, but I will continue looking for a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States