Dee's Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This dish was ok. I expected it to be alot spicier. I wouldn't make it again becaue it didn't WOW me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was a really good rice dish that even my non-rice eaters liked. I used chili powder instead of the red pepper, and used about 12 oz. of crushed tomatoes instead of the fresh tomatoes and ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Mmmm! It was wonderful! I'll have to try it with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Quick and easy way to use leftover rice. I used 1 can of diced tomato instead of fresh, left out the ketchup, and replaced green peper with 1 Tbls dried flakes. The spice combination is very fragrant but not overwhelming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Zangos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My search has ened for a good Mexican rice dish...I made this once as a side dish, and then the second time I added in some ground turkey and made a meal out of it. Leftovers are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This is good. I added black beans as suggested and used the tomato as an optional garnish (one of my sons is a tomato-hater). otherwise made as written. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Yummy! Super easy! Used Ro-tel diced tomatoes with chiles. I added green olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Valle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is a dinnertime staple in my home! Instead of tomatoes and salsa and peppers, however, I just add a jar of Rotel mexican tomatoes. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This is very good and very easy to make! The only thing I did different was I used a can of stewed tomatoes instead of fresh tomato and ketchup. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I have made this recipe a few times, it is very good. The only change I made was instead of adding the tomatoes and katsup, I add a jar of my canned stewed tomatoes. Home canned tomatoes taste so much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States