Dee's Dark Chocolate Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I haven't tried this yet but it's similar to another granola bar from AR. Will definitely try this one. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I just made this. It's excellent! A nice change of pace from my typical granola. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vashon Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is absolutely the best recipe, it reminds me of the no bake cookies, but this has more depth. I added coconut and sunflower seeds so I'd recommend adding anything you like. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made this recipe as well and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I did this with about 1/3 cup pecans instead of almonds, no craisins, and real butter. Those were the only adjustments I made. This is really good with some milk. We were eating it before it was even cooled! I took mine out after about 10 minutes and stirred it up, this helped mix the chocolate around. I thought this was really good. But for some reason I would have preferred it without chocolate. And I put chocolate on EVERYTHING! Next time I am going to sub raisins for the chocolate chips. I think it will make a nice cinnamon raisin granola. The mild nuttiness from the peanut butter is not too overpowering, so it is versitile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Wow! This is exactly the chocolate granola recipe I've been looking for. I high recommend doubling the recipe as I made it as stated and it was gone in a day! Even my picky 2 year old loves it. I just can't say enough how wonderful this recipe is. The only change I made was using real butter instead of butter flavored spread. If you like granola and chocolate this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisner, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very good. I used vegetable oil instead of butter spread and I baked the ingredients in the oven without the chips and cranberries. (Whenever I've made granola before and baked the cranberries in with the granola mix, I always end up scorching them which makes the granola taste terrible.) I just stirred in the cranberries and chocolate chips once the granola came out of the oven. I made sure to use a spatula to rotate the granola every five minutes so it cooked evenly. My kids had this in a yogurt/fruit breakfast sundae, I had this just in a bowl with FF milk. Good stuff. I'd make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I used NUTELLA instead of PEANUT BUTTER. I used Land o' Lakes light butter. Really good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
this is perfect, just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Wow, this is amazing stuff! I made as recommended, except with real butter and no cranberries. I had been looking for a granola recipe to eat with my yogurt in the morning. This was so tasty it didn't last until morning in my house. My kids (3 & 5 years old) LOVED it! The peanut butter is just the right amount, not too overpowering, and it was quick and easy to make. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States