Dee's Dark Chocolate Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
To die for!!! Super crunchy, the way I like my granola and just the right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made a big batch to take to camp and everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Thank you for sharing!!! This is amazing stuff! My whole family devoured it! My 2 year old included. The only thing I didn't use was the non-stick spray I just lightly coated my pan with vegan butter and it turned out great!!! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is wonderful, but I made a couple of changes in my second batch. My son thought the first batch was too sweet, so I deleted the brown sugar in the second batch, used vegetable oil and used Ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate chips. As another reviewer suggested, I stirred in the craisins and chocolate at the end. It was great. My son has asked me to include it in a care package -- this time I'm going to add sunflower seeds that I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good start! I used olive oil instead of the butter flavoured spread, I used a mixture of pumpkin seeds, chopped almonds, and chopped pecans (delicious!), I added some wheat germ and some shredded coconut, and a small handful of chia seeds. Also, if you add just a couple of tbsp of water, it helps to make the granola clump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is absolutely amazing. I already have to make another batch. I made two changes: I used vegetable oil instead of butter spread, and added a tablespoon on cocoa powder for a little more chocolate. But I repeat, this is an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Easy and delicious! Made it for people at work and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Wow, this is amazing stuff! I made as recommended, except with real butter and no cranberries. I had been looking for a granola recipe to eat with my yogurt in the morning. This was so tasty it didn't last until morning in my house. My kids (3 & 5 years old) LOVED it! The peanut butter is just the right amount, not too overpowering, and it was quick and easy to make. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
this is perfect, just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I used NUTELLA instead of PEANUT BUTTER. I used Land o' Lakes light butter. Really good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States