Dee's Dark Chocolate Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Love this recipe! As soon as we run out I have to make another recipe. I tweak it for our preferences: I add 1 Tbsp add cocoa powder, decrease the brown sugar, and I crush the almonds finely (plus add a little extra). Great healthy breakfast to get my family going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This stuff is WAY too good. I used cocoa powder and real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I added 1/4 cup wheat germ, 1/4 cup flax and 1 tbsp cocoa powder and I used 1 tbsp coconut oil and 1 tbsp apple sauce instead of the butter flavored spread. I also substituted raisins for cranberries and hazelnuts for the almonds. It's delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Dee, you are the best! This is amazing! My children cannot stop eating...and neither can I! The 1 thing I will change next time is dropping the cinnamon down to 1/2 t. I like it as is, but I wouldn't mind having less cinnamon. Can't wait to make it again! I've made this over and over again! I've upped the peanut butter to 3 T and have completely removed the butter. Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Quite good! I like the honey in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
We make a double batch every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent. I'll never buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was a great recipe, easy and fast to make. My teenage sons and his friends ate it all in one day so I had to make more the next day. The only change I made was to add a teaspoon of coco powder to make it more chocolate, and add flax seeds, since I don't like dried fruit or almonds I may add peanuts next time. Otherwise this was the perfect granola, easy to make and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
im trying to make one as good as Naked brand and this is not it but it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was good! I used good old Country Crock spread, and cinnamon coated almonds, peanuts, and added some butterscotch chips as well as chocolate chips and used a little molasses. I also added more honey than is called for but that's because I like a lot of honey. I dislike cranberries so I didn't add those. Next time I'll add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sinclairville, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States