Dee's Dark Chocolate Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This stuff is WAY too good. I used cocoa powder and real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I added 1/4 cup wheat germ, 1/4 cup flax and 1 tbsp cocoa powder and I used 1 tbsp coconut oil and 1 tbsp apple sauce instead of the butter flavored spread. I also substituted raisins for cranberries and hazelnuts for the almonds. It's delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Dee, you are the best! This is amazing! My children cannot stop eating...and neither can I! The 1 thing I will change next time is dropping the cinnamon down to 1/2 t. I like it as is, but I wouldn't mind having less cinnamon. Can't wait to make it again! I've made this over and over again! I've upped the peanut butter to 3 T and have completely removed the butter. Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Quite good! I like the honey in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
We make a double batch every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent. I'll never buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was a great recipe, easy and fast to make. My teenage sons and his friends ate it all in one day so I had to make more the next day. The only change I made was to add a teaspoon of coco powder to make it more chocolate, and add flax seeds, since I don't like dried fruit or almonds I may add peanuts next time. Otherwise this was the perfect granola, easy to make and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
im trying to make one as good as Naked brand and this is not it but it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was good! I used good old Country Crock spread, and cinnamon coated almonds, peanuts, and added some butterscotch chips as well as chocolate chips and used a little molasses. I also added more honey than is called for but that's because I like a lot of honey. I dislike cranberries so I didn't add those. Next time I'll add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sinclairville, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Thank you for sharing. Only thing I changed was real butter in place of the spread. Super easy and delicious. Mine was perfect after 15 minutes of baking. Baking the chocolate chips and then stirring when taken out of the oven makes wonderful chocolate granola nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States