Dee's Dark Chocolate Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I'm addicted to this granola. Secret ingredients are the brown sugar & peanut butter. I added some coconut and used pecans...you created a great granola...tastes great as a cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is amazing for me because I don't eat wheat, so it makes a great breakfast cereal alternative. I didnt use the nuts and instead used coconut and dried cherries. It was amazing! Thank you so much for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Way, way too sweet as written, and I have quiet a sweet tooth. All I tasted was sugar. Other than that, it had a nice consistency and was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was my first attempt at making granola and it was fantastic! I made a few adjustments for my own nutritional preferences. I substituted coconut sugar, almond butter, and coconut oil. I added a couple of tablespoons of chia seeds and ground flax with the oats and a tablespoon of cocoa. Although I am not sure if the cocoa was necessary. Left out the cranberries and added mini semi sweet chocolate chips after it had cooled. This is going to be perfect on top of my Greek yogurt and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This granola is great! I followed others suggestions and used vegetable oil instead of the butter spread. I also added the dark chocolate chips & cranberries immediately after it came out of the oven and it is delicious. I've made it two times and found 15 minutes was the perfect bake time (flip over every 5 minutes). This recipes will be one of our favorites in the year ahead!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Really good! I soaked my oatmeal for optimal nutrition so just had to change a few things. Doubled the recipe and soaked it in about 3/4 c. water with a generous splash of lemon juice and about 1 T. of whole wheat flour. Used sucanat in place of sugar (and used about 1/2 the amount) and real butter. Due to the soaking, I baked this at a low temp for about 45 minutes to crisp it up, and actually mistakenly almost burned it. We still enjoyed it, even extra toasty, and will add it to the breakfast rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
oh man.....these are tasty. We substituted the "butter flavored spread" with coconut oil...that worked well. Definitely a repeat recipe in my box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I really love this granola recipe. I make it all the time for breakfast. I don't add the chocolate, but it's still very sweet. And I like having the peanut butter in there for some added protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made a double batch of this over the weekend. I was out of almonds so subbed walnuts and used butter instead of spread. It is really good but I will take it out of the oven at 15 minutes next time. Otherwise, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My family and I love this recipe! I changed nothing and it was perfect. The only problem I had was it didn't last. I have three boys, 17, 12, and 6. It was gone in less than an hour. I will double next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States