Deer Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Add CREAM CHEESE! My family loves bacon wrapped deer! We do it a little differently in Louisiana. Marinate in Dales for about 20 minutes(Do NOT marinate too long or meat will be salty!!!) Salt Pepper Garlic. I added small squares of cream cheese with mild jalapenos and wrap with bacon. Great on grill using shishkabob rack (saves time and no more stabbing yourself). We also tried this recipe using steak meat and it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These were so good, a family favorite. Now when we go to outing they ask us to make them. I added some chopped up green onion to the cream cheese that I put inbetween the jalapeno and the venison steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious. Surpassed my expectations... be sure to remove the toothpicks, since the ends can burn off and guests may not know they're in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
We made these tonight and they are amazing! I have got one in my mouth right now! :) The only thing we changed was we used a roasted red pepper italian dressing, but I doubt it made much of a difference. We will certainly be making these again when hunting season comes around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Should get a 6! I made these for a party and they were a hit. Everyone loved them including my wife who hates venison! Did everything except for the greek seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
SO GOOD!!! Big Hit with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe!! I have to be quik when I make it, because my family FULL of HUNTERS love these. I maranade any kind of game meat.....pheasant, deer, elk, wild boar...etc. in parmesan, italian dressing over night and ommit the other seasonings. I think that's why I like this recipe so much, it has a lot of versatility! This has become a BBQ staple in our family! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leadville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
These were good, but I would cook the bacon in the microwave for a few minutes first. The bacon was just too undercooked when I made them. I will try this again. The marinade and meat were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Wow!!! Delicious!!!! Always looking for recipes for my freezer full of venison. I used the tenderloin cut. I didn't have steak sauce so I used Worchester. I sliced fresh jalapeno round slices, removed the seeds and filled them with softened cream cheese. Half my family could not take the heat, so next time I will make half with red pepper chunks. Broiled instead of grilled, can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
THIS WAS SOOOO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States