Deer Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I LOVE venison. I also love these for a party. I used the jarred wet hot peppers like you get at the deli. Super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Good but next time I am putting them on a rack so less grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
We loved this dish! I couldn't find the Greek seasoning I wanted so I just doubled up the steak seasoning. I used fresh jalepenos also. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by nicksierra
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Easy recipe...absolutely no gameiness if you marinade over night...this will win over NON venison eaters...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Holy smokes!!!! SOOOOOO AWESOMELY GOOD! They lasted only 5 minutes after they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Have made this several times now, get mad compliments every time. Even from people who say they don't like venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I did what Barkable did and it turned out great! I ran out of bacon so I put pepperjack cheese on the remaining bites and they were delicious too! Next time I might put a small piece of pepperjack with all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times now. I followed the instructions the first time with one exception, I marinated the meat with the jalapenos as well. However, in the end the Italian dressing was a tad over powering so now I use the Lawry's Balsamic Herb marinade which is milder and doesn't eliminate the venison taste, but complements the flavors VERY well. I also add a chopped spanish onion to the marinade along with crushed jalapenos, pepper, Montreal steak seasoning. I try to marinade for at least a day or longer. (Each day I marinade for I will take the mix out and mix around and put it back.) I then take another reviewers instructions to cook them in the oven at 400 for 10 minutes then broil them to crisp them up. My friends and family prefer moist meat so it always presents a challenge with Venison since it dries out so easily. If you find your venison is dry try cooking it for a little less time next time or try making larger steak pieces. I am still experimenting with this recipe, but I have to say I am satisfied with what I have here. Best of Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was a huge hit. I did make 1/2 with the recipe as stated and 1/2 with no steak seasoning. It seemed like a lot of spices and I was curious if it was all needed. We love greek flavorings so that's the only reason I kept that side of the spices. Both were awesome and there was little difference between flavors. Also tried a few with cream cheese...excellent as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
It was so flavorful and juicy, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States