Deep Fried Turkey Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
10 STAR RECIPE. I followed this recipe exactly as written on the very first turkey i have ever deep fried. 3 years ago. I have done all my turkeys using this recipe since then. (i do 2 turkeys each holiday) I will never cook a turkey any other way or use any other method of seasoning. Everyone who was here raved and raved how it was the best turkey they have ever had. Thank you hebegebe for sharing this treasure of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I did this for Thanksgiving along with the Out of this World Turkey Brine and it was so very good. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe for Christmas. It was the best turkey I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
We made this recipe for one turkey for Thanksgiving and roasted another. Everyone really liked this one better. Although, I would still do both because the roasted one will provide the gravy and leftovers. Last year we brined our fried turkey the night before. I prefer this recipe (tasted great and less mess). We have quite a bit of leftover rub that I will keep for perhaps a fried chicken. We also injected with creole butter prior to frying. Delicious - not too spicy and not greasy at all! Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I have been frying turkeys for 5 years now and this is by far THE BEST turkey I have ever had. The simple combination of herbs and spices makes the turkey 1000% better. I only had it 'marinating' for less than 24 hours, I can only imagine what a full 48 hours would have done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
On Thanksgiving everyone loved the Turkey, a little spicey for me, but still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This year was our first to make a deep fried turkey for Christmas. Everyone LOVED it! The flavor was wonderful! We will now be making deep fried turkey's every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was delicious! Everyone enjoyed the Deep Fried Turkey.. Will make this one again soon. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kilgore, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
FANTASTIC!! I will never roast another turkey again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENIKISAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dillon, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I have made this a few times now for not only deep fried turkey, but I have halved the recipe for roast chicken, too. Awesome just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I love this recipe, it makes a great rub. I like mine a little spicier so I add more creole seasoning and a touch more garlic, but other than that I have used this for 2 years I think. Another tip, make sure the turkey is almost completely dry before applying the rub, otherwise you get a lot of run off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States