Deep Fried Turkey Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this rub for Thanksgiving and was so glad I did! Our fried turkey was delicious...a little different from the norm. I'm definitely going to be using it next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this rub for my Thanksgiving turkey last year and had to google it to find it again for this year. I also used the creole butter injection kit and injected the turkey all throughout. The end result was one of the juiciest turkeys ever. Can't wait to do it again this year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbiesbenz
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
it's crispy, juicy and awesome!! I'm gonna do it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbiesbenz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This IS the perfect rub. I've tried others, but they only make me wish I'd used this one. I used a mortar and pestle to grind the bay leaves in my first few endeavors, and got a real workout in my forearms. Switched to my old, forgotten Braun coffee grinder and the job is don literally in seconds. Seal the rubbed-down turkey in a 2-1/2 gallon zip-lock bag, and refridgerate for 8 to 24 hours -- HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
WOW!! This was so good. I followed the instructions exactly. I marinated the turkey for 2 days and really agree that it made a world of difference. The herb flavoring really penetrated the meat and was so delicious. We had a large family dinner and everyone raved how amazing the turkey was. I was pretty impressed. This is definitely a rub you should try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was fantastic!! It's a wonder someone didn't lose a finger picking at the skin while it was being carved. The meat was super flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I've used this on both chicken and turkey in the smoker too. It's the only rub I'll use now. Cut the bay leaves by 2/3 and added a little vegetable oil to make a paste for rubbing. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent and simple. I wasn't sure a dry rub would work, but the flavors were truly there. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMETTOMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
10 STAR RECIPE. I followed this recipe exactly as written on the very first turkey i have ever deep fried. 3 years ago. I have done all my turkeys using this recipe since then. (i do 2 turkeys each holiday) I will never cook a turkey any other way or use any other method of seasoning. Everyone who was here raved and raved how it was the best turkey they have ever had. Thank you hebegebe for sharing this treasure of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I did this for Thanksgiving along with the Out of this World Turkey Brine and it was so very good. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe for Christmas. It was the best turkey I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States