Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Penny Lane
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Best tasting turkey EVER!!! We took a chance on this marinade and we are so glad we did! Do not get scared of all the spices! It is not spicy after it is fried!!! It is just the tastiest and juiciest turkey you will ever taste! My 8 year old son who is the pickiest eater and allergic to everything under the sun... tried a piece of the hot crunchy skin and he was hooked! He ate a full Thanksgiving dinner for the first time ever! I think that says it all! Try it, you will never want to eat turkey any other way. Easy, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving this year! Everyone raved about it. I wasn't sure if I should remove the excess rub from the outside of the turkey before deepfrying. I didn't and felt it was too overpowering. However, everyone else thought it was great. I think next time, I will wipe off most of the rub from the outside only. The meat was very tasty. I am a bad person and love the skin. But I couldn't eat it this year. But I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Today was the second time my brother and I fried a turkey, the first time we used this marinade. Even after reading all of the reviews we were still nervous that the turkey was burned to the point of it being inedible. Boy were we wrong!!! The turkey is out of this world!!! Christmas turkey look out!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Used this three years in a row and everyone loves it. It's not spicy at all like some reviewers say (not sure what they did wrong). I hate spicy (even mild salsa) foods and so do my kids but we gobble this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Love It! No injuection needed. I have been using this recipe for 3 years. Only problem is, my turkey looks a little burnt. Any suggestions? But it is tasty, no burnt taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Won first place at the turkey fry! Like other reviewers, we were alarmed at the amount of spices, and the turkey was black when we pulled it from the oil, but it was freaking delicious. We brined our turkey using Alton Brown's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Been frying turkeys for years, tried this marinade two years ago, will use no other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Irvington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Great recipe. I strained the dressing, so I can inject the dressing in the turkey. I used an 18 lb turkey and deep fryed it for 45 minutes. Then let it rest for 10 to 15 minutes before carving. Moist and delicious turkey. Will not make the traditional oven method again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I used this rub for my first deep fried turkey. I was worried my 12 y/o wouldn't eat it--she hates spicey foods. I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing!! We all loved it, including my 12 y/o. I can't wait to cook another! We had no left overs, they picked the carcus clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States