Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I tried this one on my family October 2013 and it was a hit. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
The flavor was AMAZING. I took cues from other reviewers and injected mine with riesling wine and strained Italian dressing. Other reviewers also stated that it would be blackened and look burned, and that is exactly how mine looked as well. A guest took one look at it and started making comments about how dry it was going to be and how I still have "a lot to learn" (this is my first year being responsible for the important dishes). Well, he was eating his words while he was eating his turkey because the flavor and moisture levels were all perfect. I was very skeptical because of the ingredients but decided to trust the reviews. I'm so glad that I did! Will definitely do again. Only took off a star because of the ugly blackened color it cooks out as.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jstack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Absolutely amazing! **wear gloves when applying the rub/marinade** my hands were on fire after massaging my turkey with it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
i tried this about 3 years ago and now my family has made this a tradition for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Tonight my son came over and asked my why i did not already have the turkey marinating. We are now introducing this to my new daughter-in-law and son-in-law. This is the best i tried. The first time we thought we burned it, but then everyone could not wait to munch on the crispy crust. It is a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
tried this marinade because of all the great review. im sorry i did. turkey was way to spicy. kids couldnt even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This marinade is the only marinade I use for Turkey and everyone I've made it for loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Used this recipe last year & we all absolutely loved it, we will never bake a turkey in the oven ever again. This made such an amazing crust on the turkey but yet it wasn't over powering in flavor. All I can say is thanks for sharing this with us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syoder87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
All I can say is that I've made this twice and it has been loved by all that have tried it both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
By far the most amazing turkey I have EVER had. My nerves were jumbled trying this recipe for my first ever Thanksgiving dinner but with so many rave reviews I figured I couldn't go wrong. The only bad part about this recipe is that I am now assigned with "Turkey Duty" from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Very good everone loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Follette, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States