Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
wow! followed the recipe, but didn't own a deep frier. Marinated a 12 lb bird for 48 hrs. After 48 hrs scraped most of the paste off the bird put about 1/4 cup in the cavity and smeared it around. baked at 425 for 30 mins, then turned the oven to 250 and 20 mins per lb of turkey The skin was too hot to eat but the sauce in the pan with the meat dipped in it WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is the only Marinade I make for my Deep Fried Turkey but there is one thing I added which does sound strange but its still good is a can of beer :) KUDOS FOR THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Our first attempt at deep frying a turkey and it was AWESOME. Better than we ever expected. Very good! Looks like it's burnt but somehow it's not. But it is very moist. We ate the whole turkey in a day and plan to make many, many more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
WOW!!! I injected the bird then rubbed it down the night before Thanksgiving. Best turkey ever! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I just tried this recipe for Christmas dinner with the family and they left with the recipe so they can have it again! I tried another injected marinade and it can't hold a candle to this. And for the crispy skin lovers....don't be put of by the "burnt" look, my husband put some of the skin on the serving platter and nothing came back to the kitchen! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My search for the perfect, easy marinade for deep fried turkey has ended. Thank you! I used this marinade for Thanksgiving with my family and everyone loved it, even my mother who thinks that white bread is spicy. The bird was not spicy, just extremely flavorful. I will admit that I was pretty nervous in regards to the amount of pepper and the bird coming out black. It was worth the intial worry and this will be the recipe I continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Amazing! I picked this recipe up in a hurry for my company holiday party. Most people have had fried trukey but not a "cajun" fried turkey. This was a hit and looked like pirhanna had attacked it within 20 minutes of carving the first bit off. Excellent recipe. I used a 15 pound bird at 350 and everything came out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. It was so good I've been requested to make the same turkey for Christmas! Christmas turkey- hahaha. The turkey was spicy if you got some of the rub, but you could "mix" in as much spice as you wanted bc the rub was on the skin! A 13lb bird took me 55 mins at 325*. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quitman, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
First time frying a turkey; great recipe, family loved it, pepper was NOT overpowering, used Kraft Tuscan house italian and opted for minced garlic and freshly ground pepper (that took a long time). Can only say this is definetly one of the best fried turkey recipes I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
GOOD ONE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States