Deep Fried Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
yes i have tried it for many times its really good.because i was also not a fan of spinach but this fried one is really nice.i moslty sprinkle it on sandwiches and salalds to give a crispy touch.its good linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
My kids love this! It's definitely their most requested green veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
We did not care for, some spots were cripsy while others were kind of spongy. Although we like spinich and I am trying to find new vegetable ideas, this was not one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Living In: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This is incredible!! I had this in a restaurant here in St. Louis, found your recipe and gave it a whirl! Excellent with a dusting of Parmesan Cheese! It literally melts in your mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is a great recipe. There is a restaurant here in Tampa, FL that serves this at the International Mall near the airport but being able to make it at home really is a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Thanks, I had this dish a few years ago with orange chicken. Never knew what it was fried in, tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is very similar to a side dish I used to order at a chinese resturant in Chicago. I just moved to Florida and I miss it so much. I tried this recipe using spinach and Bok Choy leaves. It is wonderful!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I don't know what I did wrong but I didn't like them. Some were crunchy and some were not. But my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I rarely give bad reviews, but this one is absolutely terrible. I love spinach...raw and cooked/wilted. But this just tasted like paper with a funky aftertaste. I will not be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This is a great dish. It's a huge hit here in St. Louis, although we sprinkle parmesan cheese over the flash-fried spinach instead of using salt and pepper. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States