Deep Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Added an extra 1 egg 1/2 cup more flour 1/2 tbsp of onion powder 1/2 tbsp of garlic powder 1/4 cup of milk Calculated recipe for 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Fabulous. Bought a pound of Artisian jumbo shrimp from Trader Joes. Read the first comment so I was a little scared. Second and third rating made me laugh so I did it. It was amazing to say the least. Fyi I just put the salt and pepper into the eggs and used rice oil. Everyone scarfed them up...including me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
this is the recipe my husband likes it very much. I always use jumbo shrimps to prepare it.And anybody who tried it likes it. I do not know who review this recipe but was not honest enough to judge like that.I think she or he doesn't know anything about seafood that's why easily messed with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
These shrimp were wonderful.This was the first time that I have ever made deep fried shrimp, and it turned out wonderful. It appears to me that the problems with the negative views were due to cooking stupidity. These shrimp are arsons, they don't start grease fires...people do! I love them, and I will make them again. Great with steak! A+ to the person who submitted it! P.S It was helpful to scale it down, 4 lbs is a TON of shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Prepared this for my Birthday Supper. Everyone loved it. Those who start grease fires with this recipe, should stick to the entrees available in your nearest grocery store's frozen food case. Just heat... eat... and YUK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
The most delicious shrimp I have ever had! My husband even loved it and he's not that crazy about shrimp. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Hi love this recipe! My mom usually makes beer-battered shrimp, but I like this crispy batter much better! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This is a great recipe, just like the shrimp in a seafood resturant. What's good about this basic recipe is it's healthy for those with medical problems and you can spice it up to your specifications. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Easy and Good. I like adding different seasonings every time we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
The recipe is a traditional Southern batter. A small amount of Old Bay helps the cause. I would suggest getting the oil fairly hot but not enough to smoke and doing small batches at a time. when you are half way through, add a bit of water to the batter or you will ruin the last batches because the batter will be too thick..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States