Deep Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was a good recipe and I would make it again, although I mixed the salt & pepper with the egg mixture instead of putting it right on the fish. I also added curry powder to the egg mixture and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I agree with most of the reviewers...this is bland. You do need to add seasonings to the flour...I used Emeril's Essence (like another reviewer suggested). Not my favorite fried shrimp recipe...but it was ok. I don't think I will use this one again, but thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I found this recipe to be very bland. It needed something else to spice it up a notch so I added one of Emeril's seasonings for poultry and fish. It tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This recipe was very bland. So bland in fact it tasted like bad scrambled eggs. I suggest a lot of seasoning and a dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I had no problems making this recipe. If you only want to make one pound of shrimp then scale the recipe for one serving. This amount would make a good side dish for 4, or appetizers for about 6. We found this recipe bland, so be sure to have cocktail sauce or tarter sauce on hand. I'll keep looking for a good deep fried shrimp recipe to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
First, why not just add the salt and pepper to the batter? This falls under my category of 'What Was I Thinking'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This has way to much egg. The batter doesn't stick. This was not good. I do not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
The most delicious shrimp I have ever had! My husband even loved it and he's not that crazy about shrimp. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Prepared this for my Birthday Supper. Everyone loved it. Those who start grease fires with this recipe, should stick to the entrees available in your nearest grocery store's frozen food case. Just heat... eat... and YUK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Grease fire? O.K., whatever. We hadn't had fried shrimp in quite a while, so I thought the kids would enjoy it for a change. The other nice change was not using bread crumbs. I did scale this down, added a lot more seasonings and coated my shrimp with flour before the batter mixture (to help the batter adhere better). These took only minutes to cook in my fry daddy. Thanks Ladan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States