Deep Fried Oysters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I usually do my fried oyster's this way. I soak them for a few minute's in 2 eggs with a hint of garlic. them roll or shake them in 2 cups flr and 1 cup cup of white corn meal. Fry for 2 minutes and walla they are done the same works for scallops, now shrimp is a dif story. and very much btr. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I am not a cook but I love oysters! Having just moved to the beach area I purchased a peck of fresh oysters yesterday at Ocean Fresh Seafood, cooked them today, very easy recipe and um, um sooo good! Great recipe for non-cookers like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
these were awesome and the batter was so light...we will do these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We loved this recipe! I did add an extra tsp of old bay and some garlic powder. My order for breading was flour, egg wash (with old bay/garlic powder in the egg wash), corn meal. I then refrigerated them for an hour which is a trick i learned to keep the breading from falling off. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Loved it!! I didn't have any eggs so after I dipped in flour, I dipped in milk and then used Italian style bread crumbs!!! Not a whole lot of breading, which we don't like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Great! I added a little Frank's Hot Sauce to the egg and a little cayenne to the flour because I like 'em to bite back a bit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe very much. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I did just like the recipe said and the were great! I love fried oysters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Good recipe...I made a small change and used plain PANKO bread crumbs for a little more crispy texture. Works well. I used large fresh oysters from my local market. There were 12 plump oysters in the package and they fried up tasty and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
The batter was tasty. I used crushed saltine crackers instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States