Deep-Fried Oysters II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very good recipe. I used half the amount of the cajun seasoning due to personal preference and used flour instead of the cornmeal for the same reason. The results were a beautifully fried oyster. I will be using this recipe again in the future :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
The spices in this recipe take away from the oyster flavor. All you can taste is the hot seasoning....I was looking for a simple fried oyster recipe that let me taste the oysters. This is not the one. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
it`s only o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I have never soaked my oysters in water and won't again because the flavor was not as prominent as I prefer. I will continue to use the oyster juice to help the dry ingredients adhere to the oysters. I will make these again and add ½ cup of flour to the cornmeal mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Golden and crispy. These look and taste great. I did add a cup of flour to the mix and left out the garlic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
NOT A GREAT LOVER OF CORNMEAL, SO I USED FLOUR INSTEAD, THEY WHERE GONE IN A FLASH, GREAT AND EASY RECIPE. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This is a good recipe but way too much salt. Cut the salt by more than half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NELLIEST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truckee, California, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This came out wonderfull, took whats his faces idea and used granulated garlic. Will be eating these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States