Deep Fried Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Good, but does need more spice. Also used a deep fryer and fried until brown and crisp. Here is a dip I made: 1/4 cup mayo, 1 tblsp each lemon juice, horseradish, milk to desired consistency. Similar to dips we have tasted served with this dish. Will make this again with some cayenne and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I've been using this recipe for quite some time. It is very quick and easy. What makes them even better is dipping them in ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cierra
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Followed recipes directions, and the end result was good. They were good for home cooked fried mushrooms. I had to add a bit of salt and garlic powder on top for more flavor though. Not bad. I'm going to continue to fool around with ideas on this one ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I found that a deep fryer worked much better than pan frying. Really good flavor and crispy. You can get a deep fryer at walmart for like $20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I love this recipe. It's so easy to do my twelve year old makes them. I do agree a little more garlic would be great but of course we love garlic in my house. I have made this many times and would recomend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELINIBETH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
These are very good. My husband thought they were better than ones from a restaruant because they didn't get really crispy, thats how he likes them. My kids love them to. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
These were wonderful!!! I didn't have all-purpose flour, so I used wheat flour. Great, easy, quick recipe. Thanks so much for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Yummy! My husband and I are mushroom lovers. We loved it and will make these again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I have made these twice now. The only people in the house who don't like them are the ones who don't like mushrooms! I added a little extra garlic salt. The only draw back was that I had to fry them for a long time to make them crisp enough. But towards the end of the batch they went faster, I guess because the oil got hotter and hotter. I loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
loved it... just like the resturant cotton patch who got me hooked on them!! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States