Deep Fried Lobster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Loved this. I had seasoned so well was trying not to eat shell..very good I did 1 cup flour/ 1 cup cornmeal & all the other seasonings plus some old bay. ..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Great recipe for Lobster. I changed some amounts, but used the same recipe, overall. I used a little less cornmeal and a little more flour. Also, I did 1 Tablespoon of onion/garlic powder and 1/2 T of cayenne pepper. Turned out great for six tails. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Kitchens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Never heard of deep fried lobster before. Pretty easy and the family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michela Marlow Garner
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I added a photo for your recipe. We fried a giant lobster tail for my husband's 50th birthday last night. The rest of us had normal sized tails. Your daddy's recipe is superb! The seasonings did not try to compete with the lobster flavor. It was the perfect blend of savory sweet. I wanna do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michela Marlow Garner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hueytown, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is a treat, instead of cornmeal I ground up some sesame sticks and added a bit of flour! Wonderful and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
We used our own gluten free breading. I wouldn't have ever thought lobster could taster better than it usually does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was different, The lobster meat was very sweet. My lobster never turned white, I did not get that. Also I think my oil was to hot. My lobster browned to fast. But it was still good. Next time and there will be a next. I will check my oil temp before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
I was looking for a fun informal way to serve up lobster meat, and this is a good one. We used chunks of frozen lobster tail meat instead of whole lobster tails. It was very sweet and very good. I don't like spicy food, so I substituted regular pepper instead of cayenne and added a little garlic salt for flavor. It was a bit on the bland side, but still absolutely delicious and complimented the delicate flavor of the lobster meat perfectly. A keeper recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
It was good- I think next time I will put equal amounts of cornmeal and flour for the mixture. It had a great taste and it did make the lobster meat very very sweet. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Great for a lobster lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States