Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
SO good. Made these as a side dish and they went fast. Everyone loved them! Just like the one's that Friday's used to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
These were ok. A good sauce for them is a couple slices american cheese, some sour cream, and a dash of milk all melted together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I made these before and enjoyed them. The ideas with melted cheese is good, but when I put these on the table everyone goes for the ranch dressing for a dip instead of the cheese. I also lice them long ways and call them Snake Fangs. But for the most part very similar in ingredients. Use a good Belgian Beer for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystleHanes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
These were ok. At first the batter was watery so I added some more flour and they were better but very HOT. I got on allrecipes again and read some reviews and took out the seeds like someone recommended. They were better then the first batch and instead of slicing them I halved them removed seeds and then battered them. Then I thought it needed cream cheese. So I added cream cheese on the half put it in the batter and then fried it. The end result was ok. I will keep looking for a good jalapeño recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I'd give this ten stars if I could. The only regret is I could have easily used more peppers, as I still had plenty of batter left over. I'll be making this again very soon, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I had a hard time frying these, the breading seemed to fall off. The taste was very good, maybe I was doing something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleMary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Sooooo good and easy to make. I try to remove a lot of the seeds first to make them less hot depending on where I'm taking them, but everyone loves them. I serve with a warm cheese sauce...also good with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I deep fry jalapenos often for a dish I call Rattlesnake Pasta, but now I use this recipe for the peppers it is better than mine was...Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
These are THE BEST!! I use the canned nacho rings, and it's best to pat them dry. My husband is in the Army, and I make these for all our get-togethers, and the guys just can't get enough! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I made these for the weekly football fest and got a few compliments on them. I used 2/3 cup beer which was just about right, I think. Served with melted cheese sauce and sour cream. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States