Deep Fried French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I had never heard of this before. Being from the south and loving everything from a fried variety- I had to try it. It is DELICIOUS!!! A great crispy outside with a nice french toast-soft inside. I sprinkle with a little powdered sugar and throw on some syrup and its just DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Yum! Not the healthiest, but good for a special occasion. My brother LOVED them. I just added a little leavening (baking powder) so they would be fluffier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I love crunchy french toast. This is so much better than the traditonal way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is one of the most awesomely fantasmagorical things I have ever made. I added 2 tsps of vanilla b/c I just can't imagine french toast without it, but other than that, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janebabes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I was excited to try this but was really disappointed.It just tasted like deep fried bread. Even after I added cinnamon, vanilla, and nutmeg. I tried to improve it, because I really did want to like it. It was edible after I put syrup on it. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colbiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
The flavor was fine but the coating never got crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AliDot
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I did not have any french bread so just used regular sliced white bread- it worked fine! This was fun to make, served with powdered sugar and maple syrup it was heavy for breakfast but I can see myself making it again for a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was very good, but had to sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on top, then maple syrup to taste better. I may try this again, with the powdered sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Wanted to try something new and this was it loved it and so did my son who is a picky eater!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Stokes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States