Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Wonderful! Didn't have cornmeal on hand so I did half all-purpose flour, half corn flour. Absolutely no complaints : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Hubs and I make a point to get our deep fried dill pickles every time we’re in Memphis and visit our favorite restaurant/club there. Taking the lead from how they do theirs, I sliced dill pickles myself so that I could get them super thin. Also, I left out the cayenne pepper and hot sauce (Hubs appreciated that) and just added ground black pepper to taste. This is a nice, light batter, nicely seasoned, and using dill pickle slices that are just a little thinner worked out well. Just as our favorite Memphis restaurant does, we served this with a horseradish dipping sauce – I used “Horseradish Dipping Sauce,” recipe also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Easy-peasy! My 10 year old says, "sooooo yummy!" He had never had fried pickles before & he was definitely nervous trying them for the first time. He loved them! I couldn't stop him from eating them!! He says, "They are the best pickles I've ever tasted & probably ever will!" Though it wasn't the batter I was looking for... they were still very good! I've made them several times over the last week & each time they were quickly eaten up, with none left behind! Thanks for the quick, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Absolutely the best fried pickles I have ever had! My family wanted me to make another batch! We will so make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Awesome! I suggest NOT altering the authors recipe the first time. They will be loved by all. Love dipping in ranch dressing; have altered a few times for a change of pace, but no need to do so. Not any better than the orginal version. Jalapeno strips sound great with this. Another time sprinkled w/ ranch powder, used milk w/ lemon juice to make alt buttermilk, we buy whole pickles and cut some thick and some thin. Again, no reason to do any of it, was just a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYSCRAPPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I agree that pickle slices get a bit soggy. I found a hotter heat helps a bit, but the pickle spears did work the best. To give this an honest review I measured all the ingredients exactly and give this 5 stars. These are just wonderful and the whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Boyd Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe is awesome and tasted even better that the ones in the resteraunts. However, I have learned a quick lesson..that just because someone has A LOT of likes on their review DOESN'T mean it will work for you. When I try this again I will stick to what is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
never tried fried pickles before and found this recipe very good and easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seamus82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I agree with everyone who says that the pickles shouldn't be cut into oval slices but rather spears. I just wish that the breading crisped up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States