Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
To me they were great,can be done with spears also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We loved this recipe! Best one I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Loved the pickles - everyone complimented them. I did find the coating a bit sparse and a wee bit gritty (even though I had already cut back on the cornmeal). Maybe I was expecting a thicker batter. Nevertheless, everyone enjoyed them and ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I mixed all the ingredients together to make a batter per other reviewers. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I did mix all ingredients together then dipped the dill pickle spears in the batter rolled in Panko bread crumbs then fried, the best recipe I have found yet !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
SO yummy! Just as good as eating out (if not better than some places)..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These are awesome. In between State Fairs, making them at home seems almost like cheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These are the best my family and I have had. I am a southern woman so believe me they are worth the time cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Yummy! I used spears instead of pickle slices. Really good and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States