Deep Fried Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
these were the tasties little desserts ever. i was able to whip them up in under 15 minutes and my family loved them...especially when they are hot and usted with poweder sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
These are fabulous! Just like the fair kind, but better because you can eat them while they are fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
This is AWESOME.... My son had a friend sleep over I made them as a treat...They loved them.. I will be making these for my son's birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Oh my. I can't believe how good and how easy these were. Not for everyday but for a special treat, wow! I've been curious to try this for a long time and I'll tell you, all I did was heat a little bit of canola oil in a small saucepan, mix some bisquick with water to pancake consistency, dip two oreos in the batter, and fry them til golden while I cooked my spaghetti on the other burner. It was that simple. This is one where you don't even need to print out the recipe. I can't believe how good these taste. Sampling the two I made was just perfect also because a little of these go a long way. But I will definitely make these again for family members to try! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
These are WONDERFUL !!!!!! SO EASY TO MAKE AND THEY ARE REALLY DELICIOUS. Everyone loved them.I used double chocolate oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Quitman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
YUMMY:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I tried them for the a little get together that I had for a group friends and they loved them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Benito, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is SUCH a delicious treat...they are best hot, fresh from the deep fryer. The chocolate gets nice and soft and the cream is melted, but not too much. A million times better than any doughnut. I crave these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Toxic! And by 'toxic' I mean addictive! You don't notice that you've eaten a lot until your stomach starts to hurt. :) I used Bisquick, and I omitted the icing sugar. The cookies were plenty sweet without. I had a bit of a problem with the batter bubbling away from the cookie. Next time, I'll try letting the batter rest for a little while before I dip the cookies. Thanks, McCartney4175, I've never had these before but they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
These are amazing...I can not believe that these exist and I have never had them before. The only thing I have done differently was to add a little bit of vanilla extract to the batter. These are so amazing. (I also had some mini snickers here and added those to the batter and fried them up....also amazing.) Thanks for the post...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States