Deep Fried Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Oh my. I can't believe how good and how easy these were. Not for everyday but for a special treat, wow! I've been curious to try this for a long time and I'll tell you, all I did was heat a little bit of canola oil in a small saucepan, mix some bisquick with water to pancake consistency, dip two oreos in the batter, and fry them til golden while I cooked my spaghetti on the other burner. It was that simple. This is one where you don't even need to print out the recipe. I can't believe how good these taste. Sampling the two I made was just perfect also because a little of these go a long way. But I will definitely make these again for family members to try! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
These are amazing...I can not believe that these exist and I have never had them before. The only thing I have done differently was to add a little bit of vanilla extract to the batter. These are so amazing. (I also had some mini snickers here and added those to the batter and fried them up....also amazing.) Thanks for the post...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I wasn't really impressed. I don't know if I did something wrong, but they weren't tat good. The recipe and reviews looked like they would be amazing! However, They turned out incredibly soggy and mushy. It could have been since I used vegetable oil since that's all I had. I can't see how it would change it quite that drastically. I might give it a shot some other time, but we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
These are fabulous! Just like the fair kind, but better because you can eat them while they are fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Disgusting! I followed the directions exactly. Oil was 350 on the nose and used correct oil. They were mushy. Would rather stick my oreo's in peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I had been wondering how to make these ever since I had them at a restaurant in Aruba while on vacation. I added a bit of vanilla extract to the batter to sweeten it up a bit, fried them in the oil just long enough to get a light brown color, and took them right out. They turned out great, just like I had tried them before. I'd try them next time with a chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
These cookies are fast, easy and fantastic. I have made them for company and they have all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I tried them for the a little get together that I had for a group friends and they loved them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Benito, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These turned out really well! I halved the recipe because I just wanted to try them and they had a great taste. I did add 1 tablespoon of sugar to the batter just to sweeten it up a little and had to add a touch more water to thin it out a bit. This is not something I would make often, but it was fun to try them at home! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very sweet and good, altough the pancake mx didn't want to stick... that might have been the mix I used, I think next time I'll use my scratch pancake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States