Deep Fried Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Oh my. I can't believe how good and how easy these were. Not for everyday but for a special treat, wow! I've been curious to try this for a long time and I'll tell you, all I did was heat a little bit of canola oil in a small saucepan, mix some bisquick with water to pancake consistency, dip two oreos in the batter, and fry them til golden while I cooked my spaghetti on the other burner. It was that simple. This is one where you don't even need to print out the recipe. I can't believe how good these taste. Sampling the two I made was just perfect also because a little of these go a long way. But I will definitely make these again for family members to try! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
This is AWESOME.... My son had a friend sleep over I made them as a treat...They loved them.. I will be making these for my son's birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
These are WONDERFUL !!!!!! SO EASY TO MAKE AND THEY ARE REALLY DELICIOUS. Everyone loved them.I used double chocolate oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Quitman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Very yummy when they are hot... but the next day they get soggy and cold....Still good but just not as good as they were when they were hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Loved this one I used White oreos instead. Tastes like funnel cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
YUMMY:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I tried them for the a little get together that I had for a group friends and they loved them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Benito, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is SUCH a delicious treat...they are best hot, fresh from the deep fryer. The chocolate gets nice and soft and the cream is melted, but not too much. A million times better than any doughnut. I crave these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Toxic! And by 'toxic' I mean addictive! You don't notice that you've eaten a lot until your stomach starts to hurt. :) I used Bisquick, and I omitted the icing sugar. The cookies were plenty sweet without. I had a bit of a problem with the batter bubbling away from the cookie. Next time, I'll try letting the batter rest for a little while before I dip the cookies. Thanks, McCartney4175, I've never had these before but they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
these were the tasties little desserts ever. i was able to whip them up in under 15 minutes and my family loved them...especially when they are hot and usted with poweder sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States