Deep Fried Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very sweet and good, altough the pancake mx didn't want to stick... that might have been the mix I used, I think next time I'll use my scratch pancake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These turned out really well! I halved the recipe because I just wanted to try them and they had a great taste. I did add 1 tablespoon of sugar to the batter just to sweeten it up a little and had to add a touch more water to thin it out a bit. This is not something I would make often, but it was fun to try them at home! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I haven't heard of fried cookies before, but was just at a small fair where they had twinkies and candy bars you could deep fry! Never had them...read a blog on here (love to host) about his deep fried happiness...and decided to search for recipes of deep fried recipes. Come upon this and since having all the ingredients decided what the heck! And am I EVER glad I did. They were pretty taste! A tasty snack that I could literally only have about twice a year, but they are REALLY good! Who knew? (Obviously the poster and others who have had this before ha!) Thank you so much! I'm going to try this on the hubby and kids tonight...report back later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I had been wondering how to make these ever since I had them at a restaurant in Aruba while on vacation. I added a bit of vanilla extract to the batter to sweeten it up a bit, fried them in the oil just long enough to get a light brown color, and took them right out. They turned out great, just like I had tried them before. I'd try them next time with a chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
These are excellent! But instead of just using the powdered sugar, i also added some Hersey's Chocolate over them. Its how they make them at the fair! Soo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samhammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
These cookies are fast, easy and fantastic. I have made them for company and they have all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Disgusting! I followed the directions exactly. Oil was 350 on the nose and used correct oil. They were mushy. Would rather stick my oreo's in peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I wasn't really impressed. I don't know if I did something wrong, but they weren't tat good. The recipe and reviews looked like they would be amazing! However, They turned out incredibly soggy and mushy. It could have been since I used vegetable oil since that's all I had. I can't see how it would change it quite that drastically. I might give it a shot some other time, but we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
These are fabulous! Just like the fair kind, but better because you can eat them while they are fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
These are amazing...I can not believe that these exist and I have never had them before. The only thing I have done differently was to add a little bit of vanilla extract to the batter. These are so amazing. (I also had some mini snickers here and added those to the batter and fried them up....also amazing.) Thanks for the post...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States