Deep Fried Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Burnsie
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used a wok pan and filled it so half os the breaded Brie was covered, fried for a few minutes then turned over until they were golden brown. I also coated in plain flour before dipping in egg and took them out of the pan when golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I also ended up with hardly any cheese inside the breadcrumbs. Where did it all go?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was pretty good. I added a pinch of italian seasoning and basil to the egg mixture, as well as the pepper and salt. Would be better with a different type of cheese, but I'll definitely make the egg mixture/breading again for other cheeses. Make sure you press the cheese into the bread crumbs really good on all 6 sides of the cube, otherwise the breading can tend to fall off a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Yummy! I pan fried the brie in vegetable oil--a deep fryer is definitely not necessary. Be sure to use plain bread crumbs; I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and the added flavor clashed just a little with the brie. Served with cranberry sauce on multi-grain baguette was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Just tried this & am obviously doing something wrong because when I took them out of the frier, there was hardly any cheese inside the breadcrumbs! I gave them 3 minutes as suggested. Did I not coat them enough? Please advise as I know I can do it right! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Use tempura batter...MMMMM MMMMM! Drizzle with honey and grated peppercorns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was pretty darn good. You really have to keep an eye on them to make sure they don't burn, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
well worth it absolutely great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I have made this recipe for about 3 years now. It has ALWAYS been a hit. It is fabulous. Yum, can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Amazing! I also tried it with Feta and fresh, drained Mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States