Deep Dish Layered Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
When I added 1/4 cup of Splenda to the mayo and blended it well, it was a Great Salad. Be sure to completely seal the top with the layer of dressing so that the air can not get into it and cause the lettuce to brown while refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Todd, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
The curry in the dressing knocks this out of the park. I've been making this for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Everyone enjoyed this salad. Usually a tough crowd, but all were impressed. Made it with one head of lettuce. Used chives instead of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I have made this several times and get asked for the recipe all the time. The only thing I did was add more bacon and left out the mushrooms! Love IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is our favorite salad for holidays and covered-dish event! I agree that the dressing makes the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I vary the layers with what looks best and pairs with the rest of my meal, but the dressing is divine just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This worked out way better than I thought it would!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Incredible blend of flavors. This is the best salad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOOBEEDOO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Took this to a potluck and got rave reviews. I am addicted to the dressing in this recipe! Doubled the dressing so I could have leftovers for myself, but used greek yogurt and sour cream to cut the mayo taste, then added fresh lemon juice. I mixed the dressing up a day before serving so the flavors could blend, then poured on top of the salad right before serving (did it separately for easy transport). Such a versatile salad recipe - I used what I had on hand (iceberg, red cabbage, shredded carrot, cucumber, Vidalia onions, green peas, egg, and cheddar cheese). Didn't even miss the bacon, but might try it next time. This will be my go to potluck recipe from now on. The extra dressing was yummy on a toss salad with grilled chicken, craisins, and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
a favourite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States