Deep Dish Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I made this for Christmas dinner for my family and they raved about it! Even those who don't like lasagna couldn't help but ask for seconds. I added some extra sausage for the meat lovers. This is now my favorite lasagna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was my first attempt at making lasagna and I was a little worried at first but it was so easy. I think the hardest part was getting everything ready at the same time. The family loved it and said it tasted homemade.... I did make a few adjustments though to my taste like I added 2 cloves of garlic to the cheese mixture and used prego spaghettis sauce. It was awesome thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Absolutely delicious! My whole family loved it, and I even got my vegetable hating 2 year old to eat spinach and love it. Made a few changes, did not make the homemade sauce, just used 2 cans of spaghetti sauce. I also used oven ready lasagna noodles and used 4 cups of mozzarella because we like our cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I had several friends over and served this lasagna. They all loved it. I could not find sweet italian sausage and made it with ground round and it still tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
We made this lasagna last night and it was wonderful. Very hearty and filling and relatively easy. We are cheese lovers, so we doubled all the cheese, but it still wasn't cheesy enough. Also, we used hot italian sausage rather than sweet sausage. One suggestion... cut everything up and prepare before you start cooking. It got hectic there for a while. Will definitely make again!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Great lasagne! I served this at a family reunion and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIYASPOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
made it for my sister who just had a baby it made the house smell so good I made it the next night for my own family. My little girl came into the house from playing and said Mommy what is that yummy smell. A cinch to make. I used bottled sauce. Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Wonderful, I double the sausage and use spicy instead of sweet, omit the spinach and twice the cheese and sauce. My boyfriend said it is better than his mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cromwell, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This was a phenomenal lasagna! I made this for my boyfriend and roommate last night and everyone loved it! I'm actually eating some leftover for breakfast right now. I did change the recipe a bit...I doubled the mozzerella, and made extra sauce, which I also added two fresh cloves of garlic to. Yumm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Outstanding! I prepared this recipe for my X-Mas eve dinner - and received great reviews. I substituted traditional lasagna noodles with the 'no-boil' noodles, and used mild Italian sausage - as opposed to 'sweet' Italian sausage - but overall - fantastic recipe. A great baseline lasagna - with lots of room for extras/alterations. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States