Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by AbbyGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good!!!!!!! I read a few reviews and decided I would only use 2 eggs and no baking powder. I accidentally took it out of the oven a little too early and it was really fudgey. But it tasted better that way.......... ( I think so, I haven't tried it cooked all the way. )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is fantastic, my husband and son devoured these (they were only out of the oven for a few minutes). Way better than boxed brownies. They didn't take much more time to mix together and make than boxed brownies either! Will make again! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is a really good brownie recipe. I've been searching for something that I can make from scratch without chocolate syrup or candy bars but still comes out fudgy and this is it. I took the other reviewers' suggestions of using one less egg and no baking powder and they were beautifully fudgy! This is now my alternative to boxed mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I decided to venture out and make homemade brownies for the first time & these turned out Amazing! I used 1 cup of white sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar, left out the baking powder, used 2 eggs instead of 3 & cut the salt in half. I added 1/4 cup of semisweet chocolate chips and 1 cup of walnuts, then baked for 35 minutes. They were sooooo good! I was a little hesitant about making these because the recipe looked too easy to actually be delicious, but boy was I wrong! Try it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These are very tasty. I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder (which I'm having trouble finding more of now) and although they turned black from the dark chocolate, they were the most delicious brownies I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fato
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I have made these brownies many times and they turn out great every time! thanx to them i have come to be known as the BEST brownie maker!They are definitely NOT deep dish,but are the most FUDGIEST brownies ever!follow the suggestions by previous reviewers: (1) use 2 eggs (2)omit the baking powder (3) increase the cocoa powder by 1/4 cup i made them in a medium sized round pan and sprinkled walnuts on top before baking..DIVINE!! the reason for 4 stars is becaiuse of the changes that need to be made to the original recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Followed the recipie exactly & brownies were perfectly delicious, "cake-like" brownies. May add some chocolate chips next time, but will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Yeah, this is totally cake. Followed the recipe almost exactly. I like chocolate chips, so I threw a few in there. Baked 40 minutes and got a nicely done product with very nice flavor, but I wouldn't classify these as brownies. Brownies should be chewy and super chocolaty. This recipe yields a very nice chocolate cake flavor that kids would be major fans of. Its sweet and buttery, and goes fantastically with a glass of milk... but yeah, its cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarinandMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I followed the original recipe exactly and I think the taste and texture came out just about perfect. Mine did fall during baking, but the brownie I got out of the pan was very cake like, and yet still somewhat chewy in the middle. A perfect compromise for those who like the "cake" brownie, and the spouse who likes the "chewy" brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Was good on the first day, but was AWESOME the days after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States