Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made these exactly as original recipe stated, with an additional 1/4 c of cocoa powder and we LOVE them! Favorite Brownie Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! I had decided to try my hand at homemade brownies and stumbled upon this recipe. Am I glad that I did! These brownies never last more than 10 minutes once they are cool enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
My family loves this recipe, we have made it several times and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Im guilty of rating this recipe AFTER making these modifications: 2 eggs, no baking powder, 1 1/4C. sugar and 1 C. cocoa powder. It makes a rich, chewy, brownie. I also add 3/4 C. chopped, toasted walnuts. For an extra special occasional treat frost with a chocolate ganache. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I agree with other reviews, the recipe should have less sugar. The pan size and the cooking time was perfect if you want a chewy fudgy brownie. I will try this recipe again with some different changes and hope for the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by croz30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Not a fan of making homemade brownies since they are usually a little tedious to make. This went quick with a FANTASTIC result. I did use a dark pan and reduced the temp to 325 for 26 mins. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great recipe! Added a full cup of walnuts on top and they came out just great! Rave reviews from everyone and disappeared in few hours! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These were delicious. I added semi-sweet chocolate chips to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I felt they were not as sweet an I wanted, though the texture was fine. I will have to adjust it the next time I want brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valdezcookies
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These turned out just the way I like my brownies to be. Uncluttered, chewy, chocolatey and tall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valdezcookies

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States