Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Love these! Irresistible, reliable and budget friendly. Easy too. My 2 year old helped me make them tonight. They came out perfect, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
These are amazing with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I like mine best with 1/2 c. marg. melted , 1/4 c. applesauce, 1 1/2 c. sugar, 1 1/2 tsp. van., 1/2 cu. + 2 TB. Baking Cocoa, 2 eggs, and 1/2 tsp. salt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Hill Burbine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
It was ok, but more like cake than brownie. Too dry and fluffy. Apparently I should have read the reviews that said to change the recipe, but now I've used up all my ingredients >:( Very upset that this recipe had such a good rating if there were such drastic changes that needed to be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These came out soooo good! I've finally found the recipe that will stick. I doubled it and stuck it in a big baking pan and they came out thick, not cakey and not fudgy but inbetween which is the way I like it. I followed the recipe but omitted the baking powder and added choc chips for some extra flavor. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
i am not usually a fan of a "cakier" brownie but these are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is THE keeper brownies recipe for me. Changes I did: margarine instead of butter, 2 eggs instead of 3, 1 cup of sugar instead of 1.5 cups, used a combo of 1/4cup whole wheat flour + 1/2 cup all purpose flour. With my changes, I thought the brownies were perfectly chocolaty and not too sweet, and even with the baking powder, mine didn't rise that much anyway. Baked for 35mins and were perfectly done. I think next time I'll try using all whole wheat flour to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
yummy! will be making this more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lindquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
4.5 stars. I followed some of the reviewers and made some adjustments: 1/2 c butter, 1 c sugar, 2 eggs, 3/4 cup cocoa powder, no baking powder. Well, I dunno if it was b/c I cut out a significant part of the liquid, but there just seemed like too much dry ingredients in the end. I moistened it with a minimal amount of milk, but then there was not enough batter to fill the 8x8 pan. So I made these in cupcake tins, and it worked out fine. I did over-cook a little...they firm up very quickly in the end when you do it in cupcakes, so I'd rec really watching them. I don't remember if other reviewers had problems with not enough batter, but I will double the recipe next time. They tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
doubled for 9x13; 4 eggs instead of 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States