Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
these were good, nothing standed out from them and any other make from scratch brownies...but how are these deep dish? definitely not they are the same as any other mix no thicker...i was looking forward to actual DEEP DISH brownies, not it! they were good though...maybe doubling the recipe they would be deep dish def not the way the recipe is written here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Good flavor and texture, very good with frosting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by June
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
quite nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Yum! Made as directed but sprinkled some choc chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Hands-down best brownie recipe. I have used this for years, and for a special treat, use Dutch-processed cocoa and the very best of each ingredient, like Plugra instead of butter. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIRIJA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These were good but the sugar gave kind of a grainy texture. I left out one egg, increased the cocoa and used almond extract insted of vanilla. I love the flavor the almond gave. I'd make them again in a pinch but they probably wouldn't be my first choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. These were very moist. They were a just little cakey for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry & Brianna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
These came out great! I used 2 eggs and left out the baking soda...I cooked them for the full 45 min. and they were perfect! Next time, I might try adding some walnuts or chocolate chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMissy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
2 eggs instead of 3; eliminate baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I had problems with these sticking to the pan. Overall, I just wasn't that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States