Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I agree with other reviews, the recipe should have less sugar. The pan size and the cooking time was perfect if you want a chewy fudgy brownie. I will try this recipe again with some different changes and hope for the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by croz30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Not a fan of making homemade brownies since they are usually a little tedious to make. This went quick with a FANTASTIC result. I did use a dark pan and reduced the temp to 325 for 26 mins. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great recipe! Added a full cup of walnuts on top and they came out just great! Rave reviews from everyone and disappeared in few hours! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These were delicious. I added semi-sweet chocolate chips to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I felt they were not as sweet an I wanted, though the texture was fine. I will have to adjust it the next time I want brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valdezcookies
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These turned out just the way I like my brownies to be. Uncluttered, chewy, chocolatey and tall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valdezcookies

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I just made these!! They taste AWESOME and very easy to make. I will be making these again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is almost identical to the brownie recipe I always use (which, in my opinion, is really outstanding). You should add 1 cup of semisweet chocolate chips, though. The chocolate chips are what takes it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CroqueMadame

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I was in a hurry to make "something" chocolatey one night and saw this recipe. I made it exactly as recipe stated, except I doubled the recipe for a 9 x 13 pan. While they were in the oven I read the reviews. I decided to post this review because no one has seemed to do so that actually made them exactly as stated. My husband and 2 teenage sons absolutely LOVED them. My husband's exact comment was "If this is all you ever made for dessert, I'd be happy" and "These are amazing for something you just on a whim decided to make for a quick "chocolate" fix". These are not a chewy, thin brownie. All the reviews seemed to want to modify the recipe to make them as such. Double recipe in glass 13 x 9 glass pan yeilded about 1 1/4" thick brownie. Very moist. These brownies would be perfect in a brownie sundae. Next time I make them, I will probably try to add a handful of chocolate chips. I rated these 4 stars because I would have rated them a 3 because they weren't heavy chocolate like a chocolate addict would want (me). However, since the 3 men in the house LOVED them so much, I threw in an extra star. I would recommend to anyone to make them per the recipe once before any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tab

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for. I used a brownie recipe on cocoa powder container and the brownies were dry and crumbled. I didn't change a thing and they are absolutely delicious! My husband is already warning me that these are almost gone and he is ready for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States