Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Finally! Have tried some 10 odd brownie recipes with no success and was getting frustrated. Gave this one a shot and it was exactly what I was looking for! Made as directed (using the full 3 eggs) - only change was to add 1/2 cup chocolate chips and baked in a 9x9" pan instead of 8x8". Perfectly cooked in 33 minutes with flakey top and nice, moist and chewy underneath. I *love* this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I made these exactly as written and everyone loved them. Very moist and chocolaty. This is my new go to brownie recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SACMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I've made this recipe on multiple occasions (usually for work events when we're supposed to bring in a dish). It's become my go-to option, mostly because it always turns out so well. I found that if the brownies are a BIT underbaked when out of the oven, they cool to a nice gooey consistency when they're done. Also, adding in chips (toffee chips, mint chips, etc) adds an extra good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
could use an add like caramel or toffy and chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very good, 2 eggs, one stick butter, 1/4 brewed coffee, and bisquick for the flour ( it has the salt and baking soda needed) with 1 1/2C sugar. I used 9 x13 pryex pan and cooked it for 25 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Love these! Irresistible, reliable and budget friendly. Easy too. My 2 year old helped me make them tonight. They came out perfect, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
These are amazing with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I like mine best with 1/2 c. marg. melted , 1/4 c. applesauce, 1 1/2 c. sugar, 1 1/2 tsp. van., 1/2 cu. + 2 TB. Baking Cocoa, 2 eggs, and 1/2 tsp. salt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Hill Burbine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
It was ok, but more like cake than brownie. Too dry and fluffy. Apparently I should have read the reviews that said to change the recipe, but now I've used up all my ingredients >:( Very upset that this recipe had such a good rating if there were such drastic changes that needed to be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These came out soooo good! I've finally found the recipe that will stick. I doubled it and stuck it in a big baking pan and they came out thick, not cakey and not fudgy but inbetween which is the way I like it. I followed the recipe but omitted the baking powder and added choc chips for some extra flavor. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States