Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I don't know how so many people have has success with this recipe. I've been cooking and baking all my life and his turned out so poorly. It tastes like a cheap box mix. It was very very dry and crumbly. I'm not trying to knock his recipe but just tell you how mine turned out. I was hoping for something more chocolatey and chewier. Don't know what happen end here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was probably one of the better recipes that I have tried. Like others suggested, I only use 2 eggs instead of 3. Using 3 eggs would make for brownies that are more cake like. I added about a half cup or so of chocolate chips. For a little extra depth of flavor, I divided the sugar into half brown and half white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Tried the recipe with the below review, less egg more cocoa. Kept butter rather than applesauce. Very good, mine were really chewy and not that moist. Make sure you cook it less than 40 minutes. I did around 35
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I had a hard time looking for a brownie recipe that was NOT fudgy, since my husband only likes cakey brownies. Up until now, I've been buying the Duncan Hines fudgy brownies mix and making the cakey version on the back using one more egg. These are perfect exactly the way they are, staying true to the recipe. My husband likes them better than the Duncan Hines and I don't have to use a pre-made chemical mix. Finally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
A made these brownies and they were great! They tasted way better than brownies out of a box:). It was also very easy and it didn't take long to make the batter. Me and my family always take the brownies out a few minutes before they are done. So we took them our about 5 minutes before they were done let them cool and enjoyed with a cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was my first time making brownie from scratch and I thought it turned out pretty good.i did follow the recipe and i didn't make any of the changes that other reviewers did.still pretty much good.i will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made these last night. I doubled the recipe which worked well and used a 9x13 pyrex to bake them in. I had them in for about 43 minutes. I added 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips, 1/2 cup toffee bits, and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I also sptinkled the top with nuts and toffee before baking them. My boyfriend brought them to school and he was asked if I ever thought about selling my products! Great recipe! Perfect thickness and texture in a brownie hands down! (with a little help from my imagination of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe as it is written. The time was way too long for baking. I would check them after 20 minutes. These make very cake style brownies which is not what I was looking for at all and really it was not to my taste one bit. After alterations I made my own and am happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These were just okay. I followed the recipe, and they were a little on the salty side. Like another reviewer said, these are more like chocolate cake; not even a good chocolate cake. Didn't taste like a brownie at all. Don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These turned out rich, buttery and chewy. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I'm not certain how other reviewers have found them to be cake-like. Of course the type of pan and oven used can alter the results. They came out perfect in 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States